About Michael Shepherd

Hi to everyone. For those of you who don't know me, my name is Mike Shepherd. I'm in my middle Thirties, I've been married for 18 years to Wendy. We make our home in Northern Maryland (United States), and we have 3 wonderful children, all of which are boys. The oldest is Erick, he's 11. The middle child is Timothy, he's 9. And the youngest, Mark, Just turned 6. Our little men are Homeschooled.

My Wife works from home. Several years ago, she started a website called Tipztime. Since then, she has developed upwards of a dozen websites and also does some misc. Graphics work & Web Design on the side. I work for a Major Pharmacy Retailer called CVS. I used to be a Store Manager for them but since Wendy's business has grown leaps and bounds, I've resigned that position. I do still work for CVS, however, just enough hours to maintain benefits. This way I get to spend much more time with the Family & help Wendy.

A couple of years ago, we built our first house on six beautiful wooded acres of land in the mountains. Since then, we have been busy bees making improvements. All in all, everything is going great for us. Our children are perfectly healthy, we love it where we are, and we are finally at a point in our life in which we are realizing our goals slowly but surely.

As for me personally, I feel that I'm a fairly easy-going guy. I've been told I have a pretty good sense of humor once they get to know me. If I had to stereotype my political views, I'd call them conservative. I can't say that I have a Religious affiliation, I do want to be a believer, but in truth, I'd have to say I lean more towards Agnostic. Some other random stuff about me...

I know my way around computers extremely well.

I'm quite the "Nature Boy" lately since moving to the sticks.

I'm a devout Harry Potter fan.

I've yet to find anything that beats a Coca-Cola with Milky-Ways fresh from the fridge.

I love playing video games.

I love being a Father.

I like music, both the new stuff and the old stuff.

I like clean, I hate messy.

Starbucks Coffee is a way of life for me.

I collect Owls and stay up late (hence my screen-name NightOwl)

I'm a History buff.

I can cook fairly well.

My favorite color is blue.

My favorite meal is breakfast (even though I rarely eat any).

My favorite Seasons are Spring and Fall

I am definitely a leader, not a follower.

I'm a superb judge of character.

Unlike a lot of men, I help around the house.

I'm fighting that middle-aged "Pot Belly" that guys get. Note.... I will win this fight!

I've had 1 speeding ticket in my whole life. That was back in 1987.

I don't take any drugs. Prescription or otherwise.

I drink socially, maybe half a dozen times in the course of a year.

I quit smoking two years ago & I'll never start again.

I've never had a cavity or filling, my teeth are hard as diamonds!

I have zero skills in carpentry or mechanics. I don't even know how to change oil.

I have learned that money does you no good without quality of life.

Movies - - Think Braveheart, Lord of the Rings - - That's my taste.

I'd like to have a black Jeep, with big tires... That's a guy's car.

I have an Alienware Computer... it Rocks!

I play chess, and I'm pretty good!

I have no musical talent within me whatsoever.

I love the potato. Fried, mashed, boiled, baked.... anyway I can get them!

I've been to Hawaii..... twice. (very fond memories)

I was an All-Star Baseball player in my youth.

I can drive automatic or stick-shift, I can drive a motorcycle, I'm a certified forklift operator.

I would never steal anything... I find thievery repulsive.

I like to play basketball, but I'm not all that good at it.

I'll stop here for now. Any other questions, feel free to contact me.